Retro Lollies Picnic Blanket

I thought I’d share a little bit more about my Retro Lollies Picnic blanket.

I started making this blanket way back last October with this first square.

I aimed to make one a month until June, figuring the bright colours and theme of ice lollies would keep me going through the cold winter months.

And then, during lockdown and being furloughed from work, I managed to finish all of the squares.

Although I’d planned all of the squares before I started, I didn’t really have a clue what to do as a border. But then inspiration struck while I was listening to the radio.

I love music and decided that song lyrics were the way to go. I’m so pleased with how they turned out.

So here it is, my finished blanket and I love it.

One thought on “Retro Lollies Picnic Blanket

Leave a comment